Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I just found out that April is national poetry writing month, and I’m excited about it.
NaPoWriMo stands for National Poetry Writing Month and the provided link is where you want to go for more information. This is the hub for poetry month information. You will find prompts, links and poetry information galore. Don’t forget to keep checking throughout the month and I encourage you to get involved especially if you write poetry. If you don’t, there’s a first time for everything :)
The challenge is to write one poem a day, 30 poems in 30 days. Be sure when exploring 30 Poems, 30 Days to check out Maureen Thorson‘s advice; she is the project founder.

I usually don’t post my own writing on AFW, but it’s national poetry writing month and I just can’t help it.
I missed the first day, but when I read the post I thought it looked really fun. So, here goes. (make sure you click the link so you understand the prompt)

-
I saw the best minds of my generation destroyed by madness, starving hysterical naked,
baring it all for social acceptance, whoring through links, feeds, and posts
who know more and understand less, bare chested and spineless
who stay up, wide-eyed, staring at the bright screen of a shattered LED dream,
and who wade through answers from searches for meanings they’ll never find.
-

Keep writing,
Brandy Danielle

