Tags

,

One of the most valuable lessons I’ve learned in my communications classes is branding.

Currently, I have one blog, other than this, which is basically the junk drawer of my mind. It is where I post my writings, any of them. I began it a few years ago as a kick starter to my writing career. Now, it has more or less become a journal.
While I do believe a blog of the sorts is important to have (for my sake and those around me) it is lacking in professional quality.

In light of graduating college in a couple of weeks, I’ve been thinking about branding myself. I write in many different styles (poetry, prose, journalistic, short story, essay, etc) and have absolutely no online organization of who I am as a writer.
In the social media consumed world we live in, it is very important to have a presence.

This is only the beginning folks.
Please be on the look out for my new blog, coming soon and sure to please.

Namaste

