Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

When there is no room for things to get better, must they get worse? If each moment is taken with not only a grain of salt, but sugar as well, you’ll never need either again. Right?

My point is to receive moments as moments, neither good nor bad. Progress. Persevere.

Labels can be debilitating, and we should never hinder our own progress by limiting life’s moments with their self titled meanings.

While researching to add credibility to my words for this post, I came upon a blog post titled “Good or bad hard to say, so let’s go with the flow,” (it’s good, read it).
This post uses allegories to convey my thoughts and purpose for writing today (it’s such a great feeling to find commonalities in thought).
My favorite part is an excerpt used toward the end about why it’s important to go with the flow…

When people see some things as beautiful,
other things become ugly.
When people see some things as good,
other things become bad.

Being and non-being create each other.
Difficult and easy support each other.
Long and short define each other.
High and low depend on each other.
Before and after follow each other.

We are in the middle of it all.

Maybe it’s the Pisces in me, or maybe it’s my dad, but I’ve always been a “go with the flow” type of person.

In the last few months, my world has whirl-winded around me. It’s not always easy to stay neutral in good or bad situations, however, it is important to understand that we cannot control everything.
The better something seems, the worse something else must be (the poet in me always finds its way out).

Like Roger Miller said, “The good ain’t forever, and bad ain’t for good.”

Try not to dwell on the good or the bad, learn to be more accepting of both, live in the moment and go with the flow.

After while y’all

*Writers’ Note*
In my personal experience, the bad times in my life always make for great inspiration.
Inspiration cannot be controlled, it comes to us (by undefined means). Good and bad cannot be controlled either, but it’s all about perception.
As writers, we define our feelings using words as our medium.
We must be able to utilize moments, take advantage of the good and the bad without letting it define us.
Capitalize your moments. Adapt.

Inspire and be inspired.

